Goodbye, Mildred Krebs

I was sad to see the death of Doris Roberts today. While most people knew her from ‘Everybody Loves Raymond,’ I know her as Miss Krebs from ‘Remington Steele.’ I love Remington Steele, it is the best TV show ever. Tonight, my family and I are celebrating her life by watching her wonderful entry into the show in in episode 1 of Season 2.

Fun fact I pulled off Wikipedia, originally the director planned the Miss Krebs character to be a conflicting love interest for Mr. Steele. Doris Roberts asked to read for the part and convinced the director to give her the role. I think the show was better for it!

Cute, witty, detective show: Remington Steele   Pictures & Photos from Remington Steele - IMDb:

Leave a Reply

