Seasoned Kale Chips…yuck

So remember a few weeks (months?) ago when I took it into my head to go to the Health Hut? And I thought I was buying kale chips but it ended up being seaweed?  Well, I still wanted to try kale chips. I picked up a bag at Wal Mart.


It seemed like such a great idea on the outside. Then I opened it up…


Weird looking, but still edible, right?

Wrong!! This is one of the most disgusting things I have tried yet. I LIKE kale. This is…this is something else.

First off, what is that yellow stuff? I thought maybe cheese or solidified fat. Somethings like that. Nope, I don’t what it is, but it is not cheese. It is just bleh.

Second, the ingredients in this bag are, “Kale, sunflower seeds, sesame seeds, carrot powder, apple cider, sugar, dried onion, sea salt, and lemon juice” which sounds healthy and delicious but ISN’T. It would have been yummier just to find some raw kale!

Anyway, not one of my better discoveries. I will not be absentmindedly finishing this bag!

Leave a Reply

