Sunburned and sore…but I now have a sister-in-law!

Sam and Amber’s wedding yesterday was AWESOME! Definitely one of the most fun weddings I have ever attended. It was a beautiful ceremony and the weather stayed gorgeous (though extremely windy!) Sam and Amber positively glowed. Everything was lovely.

It was outdoors, however, and this ginger forgot to wear sunscreen! My face, my shoulders, the back of my knees…everything is bright red and sore. I also ache from dancing. However, I would do it again in a heartbeat! 

During the reception, a double rainbow came out. I can’t think of anything more fitting to demonstrate the promise and blessing of this wedding. What a precious day!

Leave a Reply

