#Brexit

I don’t know a lot about Great Britain leaving the EU or what that action will mean for the future. I am certain this is a monumental decision that will have a long reaching impact. Overall, I am inclined to approve Brexit and the Heritage Foundation sums up why pretty well…

However, this is a nuanced situation, and I acknowledge I am no expert. What amazes me, though, is how Americans (or at least my Facebook newsfeed…) have responded to this vote. I have seen 50+ memes or Facebook statuses today that basically say:

I’m all for patriotism and America first, but guys, how have we made Brexit all about U.S.??? It is funny but seems to be the only way we know how to respond! Welcome to ‘Merica, we brexited first. 

Leave a Reply

