Panera Bread’s Watermelon Feta Salad

Today was my second time getting Panera’s watermelon feta salad and I’m still not sure what I think about it. I didn’t care much for it the first time I got it but it was memorable enough that I decided I had to try again. I liked it more this time. I still don’t know if I really like it, though. What makes this salad so unique (besides the obvious watermelon chunks) is its blend of super bitter lettuce, refreshing but not necessarily sweet watermelon, and a coating of sea salt and pepper. It tastes healthy in an overpowering, this-has-to-be-fake, sort of way. 

I definitely want to try it again before it goes out of season. I guess that means I like it? 

Leave a Reply

