The Perk of Sisters

One of the perks of living at home is that I have two sisters who wear the same size clothes and shoes as me. When you combine my Mom’s wardrobe into the mix, there is a lot to choose from. 

I rushed home today from work covered in sweat and dressed in a baggy t-shirt and shorts. I had 15 minutes before I was running out the door to celebrate my friend’s birthday at a restaurant in downtown Milwaukee. I had no clue what to wear.

Thankfully, my sister Bethany took me in hand and within a few minutes had me in her maxi dress with her belt and necklace to accessorize. I opted for a pair of flats but they were so uncomfortable I gave up after 30 seconds. My second option (a pair of basic black heels) got vetoed by my Mom and other sister in favor of some “kabam” sandals.  Within 13 minutes, I was dressed and ready for the town. 

There are challenges to sharing a room with sisters…especially when we are all naturally messy people. However, it certainly comes with its perks, too! I trust my Mom and sisters to be straight with me when it comes to my outfits, so when all 3 of them are giving me the thumbs up, I leave the house feeling quite confident! 

Leave a Reply

