First Day of Fall!!

I noticed yesterday on my commute and today it is official…FALL IS HERE TO STAY! The cornfields are turning brown and the trees are ever so slowly changing color. I turned off the air conditioning at the office today. Google has got a thingy-ma-bob celebrating the first day of Fall. I almost grabbed a sweater. It is official and isn’t it lovely? 

Summer is actually my favorite season, mainly because my birthday is my favorite holiday and that falls in July. However, the air conditioning in my van went out this summer and it has been miserably hot driving that thing around. I’m so ready for cool temperatures! And even better, this is a Fall that contains an election season. I love election season. I love canvassing in the nippy weather and the camaraderie that comes with a good Get Out To Vote campaign. Sure, I might not love the candidates this year, but candidates come and go. The feeling of warmth that comes from friends and exercise and a little rousing political discussion never does! Bring it on! 

Leave a Reply

