Morning Brain

Last Night:

Me: So if I need to be there by 9, I should leave no later than 8:30.

Brain: Blah blah blah…8:30. Got it.

This Morning

*alarm goes off at 7:30*

Me: *groggy* Whaaa?

Brain: Don’t worry! You don’t have to do anything till 8:30. You can sleep for another hour.

Me: Sounds good. Zzzzzz

Thankfully, my subconscious started working on why I would have set my alarm an hour earlier than absolutely necessary and I was out of bed 10 minutes later. Getting up in the morning is a team effort! xD 

Leave a Reply

