A favorite hoodie

A favorite hoodie is a special kind of magic. I have an old, ripped, even paint splattered hoodie I got in 2010 that I haven’t worn in a while. It is one of those things I think maybe I ought to throw out since I have other, perfectly good hoodies but I never get around to actually doing it. Well, anyway, today I was rummaging for something to wear and not in the mood to look cute or put any effort onto it. In fact, I was in a pretty grumpy mood. I put on this old, well-loved hoodie and felt…content. The world became a little less gray and I a little less grouchy. It is hard to stay irritable when wearing something so familiar and understanding. Hoodies really are the best. Oh, and Gen J hoodies are the best of the best. 


One response to “A favorite hoodie

Leave a Reply

