Who needs coffee when you have pickles?

Have you seen the Oh Snap! pickles at Wal Mart or Kwik Trip or whatever your local grocery store is? Those things are amazing. It is just a giant pickle or pickle bites in awesome packaging. I usually just get the whole pickle but tonight I got the pickle bites and they are just as good if not better. You see, tonight I am using them to keep awake. 

I left the house at 6 am this morning and probably won’t make it home till closer to 11. Lonnngggg day. Tomorrow I get to do it again so I don’t want to waste what precious sleeping hours I have being awake because of caffeine. Pickles are the perfect solution! The sour and salty taste and weird texture are enough to keep me wide awake and the crunching keeps my facial muscles moving which also keeps me awake. I am very pleased with this. 

It is not the first time I have used pickles to stay awake. My freshman year of college I didn’t drink coffee so I would eat spicy pickles to stay awake to finish projects. 

I’m telling you, pickles are totally underrated! 

Leave a Reply

