MY DENTIST IS RETIRING :'(

“You’re doing so well! Almost done….you’re doing great….”

Sometimes, I think my dentist forgets I am 23. In fact, I was waiting for him to give me a sticker after I got my cavities filled today. Maybe I will get one on Monday. I’ve been going to the same dentist since I was 7-years-old and I really do enjoy going to the dentist. It is oddly soothing to go to a place where people have known you most of your life. Even if my dentist forgets my age, I know he will ask about my family and my life. 

But SADNESS he is RETIRING! My dentist didn’t even change when I went to college. It is going to be weird having someone else poking in my mouth. 

Obviously that is why I have 4 cavities that need to be filled…because I need to eek out those last few moments at the dentist…yeah, that’s it. 

One response to “MY DENTIST IS RETIRING :'(

  • dentalrevelations

    As a dental professional I recommend to change the dentist every 10 years or so. Common people cannot tell the difference between good, average and bad dentist. Bad dentist’s can have very good chair side manners and patient’s love them but patient’s are not able to tell if the dentist recognises e.g. the gum disease or pays attention to the soft tissues. So I think it’s only good that you are forced to change the dentist 🙂

Leave a Reply

