Procrastination

It is a truth universally acknowledged that if there is something you should be doing, it is probably the last thing you will be doing. 

That is me today. I’ve accomplished quite a bit! I’ve done my laundry, sorted through my mail, paid bills, made tea, replied to e-mails, bought a few Christmas gifts, and socialized with friends. I’ve avoided reading (quite a feat) and kept myself busy…but I have not done the one thing I really ought to have done today: my weekly work update!

Usually I give up by now and get it done. However, with the election and my vacation, a whole bunch of things have slipped through the cracks. I feel accomplished but also a little frazzled because I keep thinking of what I ought to be doing instead. I guess it has been a while since I was a student…I’ve grown soft! 

Leave a Reply

