Blue Cheese Stuffed Green Olives

“The best part about it,” I told my Mom as we walked toward checkout, “is that even if they are awful, I’ll have a story for my blog.” 

A lady nearby gave me a strange glance. I smiled brightly and kept talking. 

Unfortunately, the idea of blue cheese stuffed green olives proved better than the reality. They were neither good nor bad, just….meh. You can’t taste the cheese until the end and then it is a strange, cheesy flavor following the green olive. Except that sounds good. the olives are really just…okay. 

Garlic stuffed green olives are waaaaayyyyy better. 

 

 

Unconnected, but on the subject of food, my Mom made the best ham tonight. It melted in your mouth and was delicious. 

One response to “Blue Cheese Stuffed Green Olives

Leave a Reply

