This Is My Home, This Is My School by Jonathan Bean

Sometimes, I take a break from chapter books and enjoy a good children’s picture book. This Is My Home, This Is My School by Jonathan Bean proved to be an excellent choice. After all, who doesn’t love a picture book about home schooling? The book depicts the life of a home school family, complete with a trip to the library. It does a good job showing the creativity and organized chaos that goes into an average day in a home school family. Quite fun! 

One response to “This Is My Home, This Is My School by Jonathan Bean

  • kathyscottage

    I am happy to hear you like to take a break from chapter books and read a kid’s book. I am so with you on this! 🙂 I love kid’s books. They are so fun and full of adventure! 🙂 I have never read, This Is My Home, This Is My School, but I will look into it! Happy Day!

Leave a Reply

