Ordering off Amazon

“Look at this!” I wave the Agatha Christie mystery in my hand towards my Mom. “The book finally comes in the mail and it is ripped and bent!”

My Mom nods and says the back cover is rather bent. 

I suspect she doesn’t fully grasp my outrage. “It said on Amazon that it was in GOOD condition!”

“Is it a gift?” asks my Mom.

“Well, no.” I say. “But it is the principle of it! I paid…”

But I don’t know what I paid so I pause to check in my email. “I paid a penny for this. Plus shipping and handling. So, maybe it isn’t that big of a deal…”

*feeling sheepish*

2 responses to “Ordering off Amazon

Leave a Reply

