Traveling with Books

I settled on bringing 5 books with me on vacation. This might be too many…but 4 looked like too few. The problem with being a speed reader is that the amount I can get through in a relatively short amount of time is quite bulky. I should have brought my Nook instead but I still haven’t gotten into e-readers. 

So 5 books it is; I am confronted by the problem of space.  I am only bringing a carry-on. This leaves me with several considerations. Hard covers are bulky but they travel better than paperback. Do I bring library books in case I have to leave something behind? Am I overestimated the amount of time I will have to read? Will I even want to read This Side of Paradise while on vacation? So many questions! We shall see if I answered them correctly!  

2 responses to “Traveling with Books

Leave a Reply

