Traveling with Books..Follow Up Stats

I know you are all dying to know…what happened to those 5 books I brought as vacation reads? Did I judge the amount correctly? 

As it turns out, I read 4 and a half books while on vacation. I was exactly right. 4 would have been too few…but 5 was too many. I feel rather successful at the moment. I totally know my own reading ability. 

In other news, I’ve accomplished my second reading goal by reading over 160 new books this year! In fact, at the moment I am at 163, which means as of yesterday I have read more in 2016 than I did in 2015. The real question is, will I be able to beat my 2013 stats? I read 179 books in 2013…but I also cheated and counted some manga and comic books in that number, so it really would be something to even come close! (Without cheating!) 

Leave a Reply

