2017 Reading Goals

I am bad at New Years resolutions. I always forget them. However, there is one resolution I always remember…to read more books than the year before! This year I have set 4 specific reading goals.

The first is my goal on Goodreads: 

  • 170 books

Second, I want to focus on re-reading my favorite books and books I enjoyed as a kid, so within those 170 books, I’m setting a goal of: 

  • 25 re-read books

Third, I plan to continue focusing on my to-read list (the quality of books get better when I do!)

  • Get my to-read list down from 960 to 900 (and keep it there!) 

Fourth and finally, where last year I focused on European literary classics, this year I have challenged myself to read some of the ancient Greek classics (especially philosophy) and early church Fathers that have been on my to-read list for years

  • Read some Plato, Aristotle, Augustine, and Aquinas
One response to “2017 Reading Goals

Leave a Reply

