Watching P&P…

My Jane Austen kick continues. I watched the 2005 Pride and Prejudice and have moved on to the 1995 version with Colin Firth. I don’t recall ever watching this one straight through, but according to my sister we already watched the whole thing together. At any rate, it is better remember, or more accurately, don’t remember. If this lasts, I might try Pride and Prejudice and Zombies (because we own it and I actually really enjoy that one!) or look up the 1940s version. Maybe I will rewatch the Lizzie Bennet Diaries! I draw the line at Bride and Prejudice, however. Once was enough! 

Austen is my weakness. I am an eternally recovering Janeite. I feel like I could very easily become one of those people who dress up and attend Regency balls, and that might be my fate in the end, but for now, I resist! I love the story but I will not become a cliche! Now excuse me while I go sip my Jane Austen tea, wear my Jane Austen socks, and read Jane’s Fame: How Jane Austen Conquered the World by Claire Harman. 

Leave a Reply

