In Search of a Shamrock Shake

Tonight I was driving a van full of teenagers home when I decided to take them out for a treat first. I took a roundabout route and we went into McDonalds for shamrock shakes. Not surprisingly, their shake machine was broken. I don’t think I have ever been into this particular McDonalds when their shake machine was working, but I’m eternally optimistic. Unfortunately, we now had ice cream on the brain and there was none to be had.

Instead of going to the Culvers one block away, or just giving up the plan, we decided to find another McDonalds…and we did! 20 minutes away and on the opposite side of town. Thankfully, their machine was working. Totally worth it! 

Leave a Reply

