February’s Reprieve

The weather has been absolutely gorgeous today. Considering this is normally a month of ice and snow, the mid-sixties sun has been lovely. Cold and flu season has been hitting those around me hard; my co-workers have been stricken with sinus infections and strep. I have been fighting a sore throat and stuffy nose for a week now and it has been enough to make me feel miserable. However, even though I am as congested as ever today, this weather is lovey enough to convince me I’m doing fine. Hopefully it will have that effect on everyone! 

  I know this weather won’t last but it sure is getting me excited for Spring*!

 

 

*This enthusiasm for Spring will quickly disappear once my pollen allergies reappear. 

2 responses to “February’s Reprieve

  • Shirley Johnson

    Have you tried the Wellness Pills from the Health Hut when you first start getting the sore throat/start of an infection coming on? Works really well for Grandpa and myself….just a thought….

    On Sun, Feb 19, 2017 at 5:26 PM, Fernweh’s Call wrote:

    > holtfan posted: “The weather has been absolutely gorgeous today. > Considering this is normally a month of ice and snow, the mid-sixties sun > has been lovely. Cold and flu season has been hitting those around me hard; > my co-workers have been stricken with sinus infections an” >

Leave a Reply

