CD Player

After weeks of thinking about it, I finally went to Wal Mart and bought a CD player last week. I love getting audiobooks from the library but it takes forever to get through an 8 hour book when I only have my 25 minute commute to work. I figure with a CD player I can play the audiobooks during the day while getting odds and ends done at work. Today I tried out my theory…and it worked beautifully!

I got Fathers and Sons by Ivan Turgenev on audiobook from the library. At 8.5 hours, this book would probably take about a week and a half for me to get through normally. However, today I used my CD player and listened to the book all day. I made it through the whole thing! This is awesome. Books are so much more interesting in one go. 

Do I look like I am reliving the 1990s while I drag along my wanna be boom box? Oh yeah, but think how many more books I will get through this way! 

Leave a Reply

