Reading Conundrum

My book club meets to discuss Half of a Yellow Sun on Monday, and I am barely a quarter of the way through, so I should probably read that one tonight. However, I was at the library today and I got Georgette Heyer’s novel A Quiet Gentleman and I would much rather read that one. I also have about three other books in various states of being half-read, so I could pick up those instead. Do I embrace duty, pleasure, or something between? Decisions, decisions. 

I will probably end up watching a movie with my Mom.  

Leave a Reply

