Rapid Fire #Book Tag #Books #Reading

Kathyscottage did a general tag on her blog here and I decided to take up the challenge!

ebooks or physical books?

Physical books. No matter how hard I try, I cannot get into ebooks. 

Paperback or hardback?

Either.

Online or in-store shopping?

Doesn’t matter. When it comes to books, I have no control. I want them ALL!

Trilogy or series?

Heroes or Villains?

Heroes! 

A book you want everyone to read.

Everyone? Probably Life at the Bottom by Theodore Dalrymple or The Moral Case for Fossil Fuels by Alex Epstein because both are very perspective-shaping. 

Recommend an underrated book.

84, Charing Cross Road by Helene Hanff

The last book you finished.

4:50 from Paddington by Agatha Christie

Weirdest thing you used as a bookmark?

I think I once used an envelope full of graduation money. 

Used books, yes or no?

Yes! I love the feeling of a well worn book. It makes me wonder about the people who had it before me. 

Top three favorite genres?

Classics, Juvenile Fiction, and YA

Characters or Plot?

Probably characters, though good characters need a good plot to showcase their actions. 

Short or long book?

Long!

Long or short chapters?

Short chapters make it easier to get through a book

Name the first three books you think of.

Just One Wish by Jannette Rallison (it is on my to-re-read list at the moment) 

All The King’s Men by Robert Penn Warren (speaking of good characters…) 

Till We Have Faces by C.S. Lewis

Books that make you laugh or cry?

Laugh!

Our world or fictional worlds?

Fictional, generally.

Do you ever judge a book by it’s cover?

Sometimes. 

Book to movie or book to tv adaptation?

Depends.

Series or stand alone?

I’m starting to appreciate stand alone novels more and more, but series play a special role in developing beloved characters. 

I nominate Tori at isayitbetterinwriting.wordpress.com because I think she will actually do this and anyone else who wants to give it a try! 

Leave a Reply

