The New Phone Conundrum

I am not normally someone who second guesses herself. Once something is done, it is done. There is no point in stressing. However, this new phone might be an exception. I decided to switch from my iPhone 5 to a Galaxy S6.

*ducks under table to avoid militant Apple users* 

I really liked my Apple but my first smartphone was an Android and I’ve been thinking about switching back for several months. My broken phone just sped up the process. I marched into Wal Mart, chose the phone, and bought it. Quick and easy. Maybe a little too quick? 

This phone is so big compared to my iPhone! And the keyboard is weird. And I forgot how annoying some of these features are, like Facebook bubbles popping up when I’m trying to do something else. 

At the same time, even typing that out makes me feel ridiculous. I live so comfortably that I can go to the store within 24 hours and buy basically a mini-computer without feeling a heavy financial burden. How incredible is that? And I’m whining about Facebook chat bubbles?!

I didn’t like my iPhone when I first got it but I came to like it. I think it will be the same case with this phone. I may be hesitant now but eventually I will come to appreciate it. In fact, I already am. I just need to remind myself repeatedly why I made the switch! 

Leave a Reply

