Car Rentals and Other Fun Stuff 

Today I did something new and extremely intimidating. I rented a car. I have had a rental car for work before but have never rented one for private use. I was so nervous of something happening I drove like a Grandma for the three hour trip from the airport to Lexington, VA.

No seriously, I added 30 minutes to my trip driving here.

Getting the rental car took way longer than I expected but they didn’t charge me for being under 25…so that is a perk. 

I am at an Air BnB right now which is so far a pleasant experience. My host has been very kind. I will provide more thoughts once this trip is over. Tomorrow I am touring Washington and Lee’s Law School!

Leave a Reply

