Rental Cars, Guardians of the Galaxy, and Indian food

Guess who just returned her rental car? This girl! No dents, dings, or damage…or fee for before under 25 which I am still very excited about.

I was a little too paranoid about getting to the airport on time. I do not even have a gate yet. I did have a lovely morning, however. I went and saw Guardians of the Galaxy 2! It definetely exceeded my admittedly limited expectations. I loved the first one and the second movie does a great job continuing to develop the characters without making it feel like they are backtracking. This isn’t a rehash of the first movie…it really feels like an original, reasonable adventure that the Guardians would have. Thank goodness for the break in origin stories! (And new heroes.) By the end, I might have even shed tears. Maybe. You can’t prove anything.

Last night after blogging I went out for Indian food which was fun DESPITE the judgemental looks I got from my waitress for needing more water to eat my mild masala. It was so good, though!

My adventures are now coming to an end. This was a fun, worthwhile trip. Now to find a corner to nap in before my flight takes off…

Leave a Reply

